Google+

Cakes through letterboxes – crazy I hear you say!

Leave a comment

February 14, 2013 by workitmamma

What better way to celebrate Valentine’s Day than to be whisked away for dinner, presented with a beautiful bouquet and wined and dined by the one you love. So, as this was never going to happen to me, I indulged in a few products I’ve been sent to review – lovely little moments of Valentine’s bliss that needed no involvement from others.Firstly I had a rather lovely delivery through the door from Baker Days. In my version of Utopia, cake, chocolate and possibly cheese will be calorie-free and laden with free-radicals. To have it delivered through my door with no requirement to actually go and get it is simply the icing on the cake – please excuse the terrible pun.

valentine1valentine3The Baker Day cake was delivered by post in a lovely metal tin which I will definitely be using again. It’s so simple to order too, just go online and choose your size, theme and message. Oh and of course the flavour you’d like.I had the double chocolate Valentines ‘Love Birds’ cake in letterbox size. It tasted gorgeous and was just enough to share between two – or I presume there would have been enough for two had I any intention of sharing it. The design looked great and made me smile, two owls having a hoot! A really sweet little surprise to send to someone and I was pleased with how good the design looked when I opened it.

Prices start from £14.99 and the cakes cover loads of occasions from Christenings to birthdays and congratulations. They come in various sizes and you can even send in your own photo to be used – obviously not all sizes can be delivered through the letterbox.

I also had some lovely goodies from Asda to pamper myself. Cute little fizzy bath bombs for £2 and a rather yummy chocolate red rose for just £1 – what a lovely idea! I must admit I ate the rose in break-neck speed but did take a bit more time over a leisurely bath – the fizzy bombs smelt lovely and made a great change to bubble bath.

rose1

Yummy chocolate rose for just £1

 Once again Asda come up trumps with easy ways to mark the day without breaking the bank. I’ve become a huge fan because they genuinely makes things accessible for everyone and they always seems to be quick to pick up trends and run with them with their own unique and very appealing price point.

 

 
On another note – I’ve been watching the Bugaboo Cameleon 3 film staring Molly. It’s extremely stylish just like you’d expect from Bugaboo and I love the way it shows a buggy through the eyes of the little person inside it. Take a look – you never know, all this amorous Valentine’s shenanigans may mean you’ll be looking for a new buggy soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

BritMums

BritMums

