Google+

Spring cleaning my shoes

Leave a comment

March 4, 2013 by workitmamma

Its’ that time of year again when I’m still suffering a financial hangover from Christmas but my wardrobe is screaming to be dragged into Spring. I found, once my son came along, and I went back to work, clothes and shoes fell into two distinct categories: Ones I don’t mind getting porridge on and ones I do. It’s a simple equation but it works for me.
I’m really conscious that I don’t want to spend a fortune on outfits but I want to look good, we all do. So my favourite place to drop in for a rummage is New Look. I have always been a huge fan of their shoes and often stock up in summer when you seem to need 100 pairs of pumps, sandals and suitable work shoes. Winter seems a lot easier with a couple of pairs of reliable boots my staple until March comes knocking on my door.
So I thought I’d share a few of my favourite pairs of women’s shoes that I think tick the style, budget and work boxes.
Oh and I love the fact you don’t have to wait for a shop assistant to bring you the other shoe – so much easier when you have a small person in tow or a short lunch hour to get things done.

Love these pumps that I can wear for work and at home – they look great with capri pants and far more expensive than their £29.99 price tag.

bargain flats for work or home

bargain flats for work or home

These sandals just make me smile and I think for £24.99 they will really brighten up my summer dresses

wedges for sunny days ahead

wedges for sunny days ahead

Perfect work shoes, they go with black, navy, cream – everything! Just £19.99 – I bought the peep-toe ones too!

Perfect workday staple

Perfect workday staple

For just £19.99 these gladiator sandals are my favourite weekend shoe – just so easy to wear and make your feet look pretty!

Gladiator appeal

Gladiator appeal

Brogues – so comfortable and look great with trousers for work or at home, nice neutral colour and I can walk for miles with a buggy too! They come in at an incredible £14.99.

Classic style

Classic style

When I buy shoes it cheers me up, partly that’s because it doesn’t matter if you’ve put on weight or just not feeling your best – shoes don’t let you down! New Look’s collections means I can indulge is some summer sandals, classic work shoes or my ever-faithful flats, without breaking the bank – that’s a win in my book.

Leave a Reply

